The blue hour……..Lanzarote

The last few evenings have been quite overcast so I have not bothered to get out for any photos. I nearly didn´t go out at the start of the week but decided to at the last moment. Happy I did as although there was nothing special about the sky I managed to capture a few nice shots at the “Blue Hour”. It was actually getting hard to see but I had my little SLIK travel tripod with me enabling me to get a few longer exposure shots. End result……………………………………………

Can´t quite remember how many seconds this was but in the end I took a couple of 30 second exposures. I don´t know why but sometimes the photos lose a bit of sharpness on the WORDPRESS blog. You can also check out this photo and others I have taken on my Flickr site: http://www.flickr.com/photos/76980420@N02/

Gear used…. Sony Nex C-3 with Sony Nex 16mm f/2.8 pancake lens on SLIK tripod.

Leave a Reply

