Travelling with the Sony Nex………..part 2

I only have one Sony Nex lens (the 16mm f/2.8 pancake) so I was able to buy an Olympus OM Zuiko to EOS adapter before I travelled. This was great as I had some OM Zuiko lenses that I loved to use on my Canon 1Ds mark ii. I took along the OM Zuiko 24mm f/2.8 and the OM Zuiko 50mm f/1.8 (made in Japan) lenses. Both were used quite a bit but I guess I enjoyed using the OM Zuiko 24mm f/2.8 the most. Here are a couple of examples.

The umbrella photo was taken with the 50mm f/1.8

 

This one above is with the OM Zuiko 24mm f/2.8

 

Both lenses weigh in at 185 grams each so they are quite light and very compact. Furthermore they are very solid and well made and share the 49mm filter thread with the Sony 16mm f/2.8 lens. Not sure about the weight of the OM to EOS adapter but it wasn´t too much really. I will continue with Part 3 during the week with a few more photo examples.

Leave a Reply

