Fujian 35mm f/1.7 cctv Lens……………………………..

This week I received a new lens in the post from Hong Kong via Ebay. The Fujian 35mm f/1.7 cctv lens for the pricely sum of about 25 euros, including adapter, Sony Nex lens and body cap and a couple of other bits and pieces. It actually arrived in about 2 weeks which is pretty good for Lanzarote. Although the day was pretty hazy and uninspiring I headed out for a quick test shoot to see how it was. I was in a bit of a rush and the light wasn´t fantastic but I thought that I could at least get a few shots of the old wooden fishing boats around El Charco de San Gines in Arrecife.

The lens itself is quite small but fairly solid on the Sony Nex. It fits the Sony Nex form size and being black on my Nex Black body it looks pretty good. It looks very different from other manual lenses I have but like I said it is small and easy to focus using the focus peaking on the nex. Anyway, here are a few sample images. I only had about 10 minutes but hopefully on the weekend I will go out somewhere else to test it out:)

Fujian-35mm

Fujian-35mm-2

Fujian-35mm-3

Fujian-35mm-4

Fujian-35mm-5

Fujian-35mm-6

Fujian-35mm-7

Fujian-35mm-8

Fujian-35mm-9

 

7 thoughts on “Fujian 35mm f/1.7 cctv Lens……………………………..

    • Yeah, I guess you´re right about sometimes being too critical. We´ve got to make the most of what´s around us and try to capture it in our own special way. Happy Chinese New Year……in a few days….

  1. Nice…I just ordered one from ebay (still waiting ^_^). I wonder if this lenses is good for macro shoot or maybe for tele (shoot far object)?

    Can’t wait to experimenting with this baby

    • Have fun with the new lens. You can buy a step-up ring and attach a macro/close-up lens for closer shots. I bought one from E-bay to use with my close-up lens and it works great. All the best, Evan.

    • Hello, thanks for checking out the blog. I´ve just got back from a holiday in Vietnam and it would have been nice to have the Fujian lens with me but I only took my Fujifilm X20. Great little travel camera though. Hope you´re enjoying the new lens and getting some good results.
      Regards, Evan

      • The X20 looks really nice. I have just bought an X-M1, which is an amazing little camera. My other camera is a D600, which is great but I realised that I wasn’t ever taking it with me anywhere due to its size. It’s lovely to always be able to have a camera on me and the X-Trans sensors in these things are really very impressive. Fantastic resolution of detail and I like the colour and tone reproduction, too. I ordered a Fujian 35mm from ebay a couple of weeks ago but it seems as if it is still in Hong Kong. I look forward to seeing what the results will be like with it on the X-M1. Thanks again for your post. Cheers, Leopold

Leave a Reply

