Fujian flowers……………………

Today I was testing out the Fujian 35mm f/1.7 cctv on my Sony Nex using a close-up macro adapter lens. As I still had some colourful flowers around I thought that they´d be an interesting subject. Both shots were taken at f/1.7 to see how the bokeh looked. The focus peaking on the Sony Nex certainly helped as the depth of field was really shallow. Holidays are next week so I´m hoping to get out for a few photos and maybe even a few carnival shots during the parade.

Fujian-flores Fujian-flores-2

It´s a pretty cool little lens on the Sony Nex and one that will go in the bag on future travels. I´d love to try out a few portraits with it so if I get down to the Carnival Parade I´ll try to get a few shots but it´s always pretty crowded and you can´t always get close to the action. We´ll see what happens:)

 

 

Leave a Reply

