Garden Visitor…….

The other day I came across rather large garden visitor so attached a close-up lens to the Fujian 35mm lens on my Sony Nex and took various photos. It was probably about 10cm long with it´s legs out back and had some great patterns on its body. I tried to focus on the eye as they had these great stripes on them. I was hoping it wouldn´t fly away without me getting any photos but it didn´t. Needless to say but I did catch it in the end and let it fly to someone else´s house to munch on their plants:)

locust-1

LocustFujian_19-copia

 

Leave a Reply

