Back from my holidays……………..Melbourne

I´ve been away for 5 weeks visiting my family in Melbourne so now that I am back I have to go through the various photos that I took. This time I took two Sony Nex cameras (5n and F3) and only 3 lenses. I kept the Sony 16mm f/2.8 on the 5n and also used both the wide-angle converter and fisheye converter a lot. On the F3 I used the Sigma 30mm f/2.8 most of the time and on occassion the Jupiter-3 50mm f/1.5.

It was good having two cameras as they were both light to carry around and they took up little room. I also took my SLIK travel tripod which was great for night shots in the city and for some floral photos. I managed to have a remote control for my Nex-5n sent to Melbourne (off E-bay) and it came in really handy. As I begin to develop/process my photos with Lightroom I will add a few more Blog entries but for now here is one from Melbourne.

PortMelbourne

I had seen this place in a photo magazine and it was one place I wanted to go. It was quite a still and clear night and there were actually about 8 other photographers around (and a couple of people fishing). For this shot I used a tripod mounted Sony Nex-5n and the Sony 16mm f/2.8 with fisheye converter. Also the remote control. This was actually a JPEG photo from the camera but I have other shots taken in RAW. It was just an experiment as I always shoot RAW. Turned out ok:)

 

2 thoughts on “Back from my holidays……………..Melbourne

Leave a Reply

