El Barco……

I was hoping the sky would be a bit better tonight, especially with the clouds but it wasn´t, so I decided not to go back to the volcanic area but instead to the old wreck near Las Caletas. I only stayed for about 15 minutes but still took a few photos as I was there. There was a bit of colour in the sky but it didn´t last very long at all. Add to that some wet shoes and it was time to call it a day. At least I wore proper footwear this time and didn´t slip over!!!

BarcoCaletas-October2013

BarcoCaletas-October2013-fo

BarcoCaletas-October-2013-t

BarcoCaletas-October2013-th

The final photo is the one where the tide came in as I was taking a 15 second exposure. I just had to wait until I had taken the photo and then move the camera/tripod. Luckily it wasn´t too deep or too cold:)

Leave a Reply

