Tall ship in Arrecife……………………

Last weekend I finally managed to go into Arrecife and walk out to where the Norwegian tall ship “CHRISTIAN RADICH” was docked. I have seen it there on a couple of occassions but never took any photos but this time I did. It had actually been raining most of the day but there was a break in the weather so I was lucky. Even better there were still some dark storm clouds around which added to the overall images. Nothing worse than a bland and lifeless sky!

As I was driving home this afternoon I saw that it has changed docks and it has all of its sails up so maybe it will be moving on shortly. Not sure if I can get closer to it this time, depending where it is docked.

OLDBOAT_6-copia-2

The blur in this first photo was a seagull flying by:)

OLDBOAT_19-copia

OLDBOAT_15-copia

OLDBOAT_13-copia

OLDBOAT_25-copia

OLDBOAT_31-copia

Leave a Reply

