Fujifilm in Abu Dhabi…Yas Marina

I have been trying to be a bit more productive with my photography by getting out and actually taking some photos on a more regular basis. I haven´t taken any photos around Yas Marina in Abu Dhabi before so I managed to go there on two different evenings during the past fortnight! I managed to get there a bit earlier to see which areas were the best for a few photos and I was lucky enough to see a bit of motor racing practise one evening before the light was better for taking photos. It is a shame that you can´t get down on the lower level of Yas Marina to capture some nice reflections but then again I don´t blame them because there are a lot of very expensive boats docked there including the ´Rabdan Yacht´which measures 73.3m.

DSCF0300DSCF0302DSCF0303DSCF0310DSCF0335DSCF0338DSCF0339DSCF0341DSCF0343DSCF0347DSCF0348DSCF0353

The Yas Viceroy Hotel certainly looks impressive lit up at night and I think that I prefer the photos that I took of it from the Yas Marina than up close. I went to the hotel the other evening and I remember when I took some photos there nearly two years ago now that it was a bit hard to get an original angle or something different however I took a few detail shots to show the architecture and the amazing roof with all the lights.

DSCF0382DSCF0393DSCF0397DSCF0386DSCF0388DSCF0395DSCF0394DSCF0396DSCF0389DSCF0385

There were actually a few clouds around and a bit of colour in the sky so that was a bit of a bonus. It was great to be able to get out for some photos now that the weather is cooler and it begins to get dark a bit after 6 pm. I will try to make the most of this weather and visit a few other sights around Abu Dhabi before the hot weather kicks in:)

The final photos are from the first evening I went. Sadly no clouds in the sky but no sand our haze in the air.

DSCF0291

DSCF0292DSCF0295DSCF0299

 

 

Leave a Reply

